Press Release

New Co-Chairs Leslee White-Eye and Colette Murphy to lead SHARE’s board of directors

SHARE is excited to announce the appointment of two Co-Chairs to lead its board of directors.

  • Colette Murphy is the CEO of the Atkinson Foundation and a leading voice for social and economic justice in Canada’s philanthropic sector.
  • Leslee White-Eye is the former Chief of the Chippewas of the Thames First Nation, a trustee on M’Tigo Min Trust of Wasauksing First Nation and former trustee on Chippewa’s Thunderbird Trust, and a board member at Kings’ University College.

“SHARE’s work building institutional investor coalitions to address some of our most important challenges is more important than ever,” said Colette Murphy, Co-Chair. “Responsible investment can be part of the solution but only when it’s responsive to the real needs of workers, communities, and the environment.”

“Trustees and investment decision-makers do better when we work together,” said Leslee White-Eye, Co-Chair. “SHARE is all about taking complex problems and finding ways for us to act collectively and cooperatively to solve them. Our board reflects that commitment to co-creation as well.”

The SHARE board thanks outgoing Chair Mario Tremblay, who served on the SHARE board since 2012, for his exceptional service and leadership in the work of responsible investment and building a sustainable, inclusive and productive economy.

Odrey Robillard, Strategist, Sustainability & Responsible Investment at the Fonds de Solidarité FTQ was elected to SHARE’s board as a Director.


For more information, please contact:

Amanda Watkins, Communications Coordinator, SHARE
Telephone: 416-306-2255

Written By:


Looking to interview a SHARE staff or board member for an upcoming article or report? Send us an email at to get in touch.

More By This Author